How to set the Time Allowance

Setting the WiFi time allowance allows you to be in control of how long a guest is on your wifi. To update your WiFi time allowance follow these steps. 

 

1. Log into your dashboard.

2. Click the locations tab on the left-hand side.

3. Choose the desired location

4. On the right-hand side, you will see the router Time Allowance

 

Once you have navigated to this page follow these next steps:

1. The router must be "Currently Online"

2. Choose the amount of time you want your guests allowed access to the WiFi. 

3. Select "Save"

4. Choose "Yes, update it!"

Note: as the warning label says, do not unplug your router. It is a good idea to do this during non busy times. As it will turn your WiFi connectivity off for approximately 1-3 minutes. 

You may need to refresh the page in order to see the changes.